October 17, 2018 Brightwork New Music

The Library welcomed Brightwork New Music for a diverse program of modern and contemporary compositions.

Sweet Air – David Lang  (quintet)
Charme – Gérard Grisey (solo clarinet)
Rondeau in Honor of Fragonard from Varied Trio – Lou Harrison  (violin and piano)
Mirrors – Kaija Saariaho (flute and cello)
Birds in Warped Time II – Somei Satoh  (violin and piano)
Parallel Divergence – Takuma Itoh  (quintet)

Shalini Vijayan, violin
Maggie Parkins, cello
Aron Kallay, piano
Sara Andon, flute
Brian Walsh, clarinet


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: